Who are our directors?

Our chairman and driving force is retired Supreme Court Judge, TS Sinnathuray. Affectionately known to his friends and fellow directors as Sam or simply 'Judge,' he is also on the Coin and Note Advisory Committee in the Board of Commissioners of Currency Singapore. Sam is a renowned numismatist in Singapore who collects widely, and is an expert on Singapore and Malaya postcards. Even when he was on the Supreme Court bench, Sam could be seen rubbing shoulders with his fellow collectors at major coin events in Singapore.

Mavin's co-driving force is director P C Cheung. A graduate of both Oxford and Cambridge universities, 'PC' is now involved in his family business. Having started as a schoolboy, He has been collecting for almost 20 years. PC focuses on rare world coins and banknotes, with special emphasis on Chinese and British North Borneo banknotes.

Our other three directors are practising lawyers, David Wee, Eric Low and Malcolm Lim. David is an experienced collector of many years' standing whose forte is British colonial banknotes. He also collects Straits Chinese ceramics or 'nonyaware.' Eric is a dedicated collector of Straits Settlements coins and a leading authority in this area. Malcolm too, has been collecting from a very young age. His interests range from watches and pens, to silver and Peranakan furniture.